History of the Tolerme Lake

Presentation of the Tolerme Lake:

The Tolerme Lake is located in the heart of the SAMUELS. This territory succeeded large trays of Causses where to start the foothills of the Massif Central located at the end of the Lot Northeast.

Ségala offers sites and exceptional landscapes whose diversity is nowhere located elsewhere.
The development and the protection of this heritage will allow you to discover the nature in this region.

Lake brings together two townships including the capitals are the communes Sousceyrac and Latronquière.
It is an area accentuated relief that deploys its forest of chestnut, beech and birch, its gorges with vivid and fish‑bearing waters, picturesque hamlets perched on ridges, its rich flora and fauna with rare species.

The Lake opens his arms all around a peninsula, it protects in its attractive and quiet beauty. Is this not the harmony of a perfect agreement between the Lake and nature? On the road that borders the Lake, eco-systems occur with the presence of wetlands that are home to many animal species and a wide variety of plants.

History:

An intercommunity Association for the creation of a body of water was set up in 1974. In 1985, the General Council of the Lot project of lac de Tolerme among its priorities and benefits from the support of Europe and the Midi-Pyrénées region.

The work is carried out from May to December 1989 and in the summer 1990 that the waterbody is operational with its 38 Ha of area.
Sitram, Canton of Latronquière and Sousceyrac (S.Y.G.L.A.T) is responsible for the investment and the Supervisory Board.
An association, the Association of the Tolerme Lake, was created in order to operate the site, she aimed at management, animation, promotion of the site, its tourist, sporting and cultural valorisation.

Histoire du Lac du Tolerme

Présentation du Lac du Tolerme :

Le Lac du Tolerme est situé au cœur du Ségala. Ce territoire succède aux grands plateaux des Causses où débutent les contreforts du Massif Central situés à l'extrémité Nord-Est du Lot.

Le Ségala vous offre des sites et des paysages exceptionnels dont la diversité ne se trouve nulle part ailleurs.
La mise en valeur et la protection de ce patrimoine vous permettra de découvrir la nature propre à cette région.

Le lac fédère deux cantons dont les chef-lieux sont les communes de Latronquière et de Sousceyrac.
C'est une région au relief accentué qui déploie sa forêt de châtaigniers, de hêtres et de bouleaux, ses gorges aux eaux vives et poissonneuses, ses hameaux pittoresques perchés sur les crêtes, sa faune riche et sa flore aux essences rares.

Le lac ouvre ses bras tout autour d'une presqu’île, il la protége dans sa beauté attirante et tranquille. N’est-ce pas l‘harmonie d’une parfaite entente entre le lac et la nature? Sur le chemin qui borde le lac, des éco-systèmes se succèdent notamment avec la présence de zones humides qui abritent de nombreuses espèces animales et une grande variété de plantes.

histoire :

Un syndicat intercommunal pour la création d'un plan d'eau a été mis en place en 1974. En 1985, le Conseil Général du Lot inscrit le projet du lac du Tolerme au nombre de ses priorités et bénéficie de l'aide de l'Europe et de la région Midi-Pyrénées.

Les travaux sont réalisés de Mai à Décembre 1989 et c'est à l'été 1990 que le plan d'eau est opérationnel avec ses 38 Ha de superficie.
Le Syndicat intercommunal des cantons de Latronquière et de Sousceyrac (S.Y.G.L.A.T) est chargé de l'investissement et du conseil de surveillance.
Une association, l'Association du Lac du Tolerme, a été crée afin de faire fonctionner le site, elle a pour but la gestion, l'animation, la promotion du site, sa valorisation touristique, sportive et culturelle.